Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Newcastle United's results from season 1960/1961

Results of games featuring Newcastle United during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 7 7 7 51 49
Away 21 4 3 14 35 60
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 11 10 21 86 109
Click here to view Newcastle United's complete league history View Newcastle United's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 20 Aug 1960 Preston North End A League W 3-2 Deepdale     Stats Table
Wed 24 Aug 1960 FULHAM H League W 7-2 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Aug 1960 BURNLEY H League L 0-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Wed 31 Aug 1960 Fulham A League L 3-4 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 03 Sep 1960 Nottingham Forest A League W 2-0 City Ground     Stats Table
Mon 05 Sep 1960 West Bromwich Albion A League L 0-6 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 10 Sep 1960 MANCHESTER CITY H League L 1-3 St. James Park     Stats Table
Wed 14 Sep 1960 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League W 3-2 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Sep 1960 Arsenal A League L 0-5 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 24 Sep 1960 LEICESTER CITY H League L 1-3 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Oct 1960 CARDIFF CITY H League W 5-0 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Oct 1960 Aston Villa A League L 0-2 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Oct 1960 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League D 4-4 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Oct 1960 Manchester United A League L 2-3 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 29 Oct 1960 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League L 3-4 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Nov 1960 Chelsea A League L 2-4 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 12 Nov 1960 BLACKPOOL H League W 4-3 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Nov 1960 Everton A League L 0-5 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Nov 1960 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League W 3-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Dec 1960 Bolton Wanderers A League L 1-2 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Dec 1960 WEST HAM UNITED H League D 5-5 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Dec 1960 PRESTON NORTH END H League D 0-0 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Dec 1960 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League D 2-2 St. James Park     Stats Table
Mon 26 Dec 1960 Birmingham City A League L 1-2 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 31 Dec 1960 Burnley A League L 3-5 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 14 Jan 1961 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League D 2-2 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Jan 1961 Manchester City A League D 3-3 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 04 Feb 1961 ARSENAL H League D 3-3 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Feb 1961 Leicester City A League L 3-5 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Wed 22 Feb 1961 Cardiff City A League L 2-3 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Feb 1961 ASTON VILLA H League W 2-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Wed 08 Mar 1961 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League L 1-2 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 11 Mar 1961 MANCHESTER UNITED H League D 1-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Wed 22 Mar 1961 Tottenham Hotspur A League W 2-1 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 25 Mar 1961 CHELSEA H League L 1-6 St. James Park     Stats Table
Fri 31 Mar 1961 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League L 0-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Apr 1961 West Ham United A League D 1-1 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Mon 03 Apr 1961 Sheffield Wednesday A League D 1-1 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 08 Apr 1961 EVERTON H League L 0-4 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Apr 1961 Blackpool A League L 1-2 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 22 Apr 1961 BOLTON WANDERERS H League W 4-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Apr 1961 Blackburn Rovers A League W 4-2 Ewood Park     Stats Table