Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Preston North End's results from season 1960/1961

Results of games featuring Preston North End during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 7 6 8 28 25
Away 21 3 4 14 15 46
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 10 10 22 43 71
Click here to view Preston North End's complete league history View Preston North End's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 20 Aug 1960 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League L 2-3 Deepdale     Stats Table
Tue 23 Aug 1960 Arsenal A League L 0-1 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 27 Aug 1960 Cardiff City A League L 0-2 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Tue 30 Aug 1960 ARSENAL H League W 2-0 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 03 Sep 1960 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League W 2-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Tue 06 Sep 1960 Burnley A League L 0-5 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 10 Sep 1960 Birmingham City A League W 3-1 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Tue 13 Sep 1960 BURNLEY H League L 2-3 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 17 Sep 1960 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League D 2-2 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 24 Sep 1960 Fulham A League L 0-2 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 01 Oct 1960 BLACKPOOL H League W 1-0 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 08 Oct 1960 Everton A League D 0-0 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Oct 1960 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League W 2-0 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 22 Oct 1960 West Ham United A League L 2-5 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 29 Oct 1960 CHELSEA H League L 0-2 Deepdale     Stats Table
Fri 04 Nov 1960 Leicester City A League L 2-5 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 12 Nov 1960 ASTON VILLA H League D 1-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 19 Nov 1960 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League L 0-3 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 03 Dec 1960 Manchester United A League L 0-1 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 10 Dec 1960 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League L 0-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 17 Dec 1960 Newcastle United A League D 0-0 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Dec 1960 Nottingham Forest A League L 0-2 City Ground     Stats Table
Mon 26 Dec 1960 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League L 0-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 31 Dec 1960 CARDIFF CITY H League D 1-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 14 Jan 1961 West Bromwich Albion A League L 1-3 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 21 Jan 1961 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League L 2-3 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 04 Feb 1961 Sheffield Wednesday A League L 1-5 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 11 Feb 1961 FULHAM H League W 2-0 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 18 Feb 1961 Blackpool A League W 1-0 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 25 Feb 1961 EVERTON H League W 1-0 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 04 Mar 1961 Blackburn Rovers A League L 0-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Mar 1961 WEST HAM UNITED H League W 4-0 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 18 Mar 1961 Chelsea A League D 1-1 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 25 Mar 1961 LEICESTER CITY H League D 0-0 Deepdale     Stats Table
Fri 31 Mar 1961 Manchester City A League W 3-2 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 01 Apr 1961 Tottenham Hotspur A League L 0-5 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Mon 03 Apr 1961 MANCHESTER CITY H League D 1-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 08 Apr 1961 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League L 1-2 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 15 Apr 1961 Aston Villa A League L 0-1 Villa Park     Stats Table
Tue 18 Apr 1961 BOLTON WANDERERS H League D 0-0 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 22 Apr 1961 MANCHESTER UNITED H League L 2-4 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 29 Apr 1961 Bolton Wanderers A League D 1-1 Burnden Park     Stats Table