Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Manchester City's results from season 1971/1972

Results of games featuring Manchester City during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 16 3 2 48 15
Away 21 7 8 6 29 30
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 23 11 8 77 45
Click here to view Manchester City's complete league history View Manchester City's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 14 Aug 1971 LEEDS UNITED H League L 0-1 Maine Road     Stats Table
Wed 18 Aug 1971 CRYSTAL PALACE H League W 4-0 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 21 Aug 1971 Chelsea A League D 2-2 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Tue 24 Aug 1971 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League L 1-2 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 28 Aug 1971 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League W 4-0 Maine Road     Stats Table
Wed 01 Sep 1971 LIVERPOOL H League W 1-0 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 04 Sep 1971 Leicester City A League D 0-0 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 11 Sep 1971 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League W 2-1 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 18 Sep 1971 Nottingham Forest A League D 2-2 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 25 Sep 1971 SOUTHAMPTON H League W 3-0 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 02 Oct 1971 West Bromwich Albion A League W 2-0 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 09 Oct 1971 EVERTON H League W 1-0 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 16 Oct 1971 Leeds United A League L 0-3 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 23 Oct 1971 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League W 2-1 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 30 Oct 1971 Huddersfield Town A League D 1-1 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 06 Nov 1971 MANCHESTER UNITED H League D 3-3 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 13 Nov 1971 Arsenal A League W 2-1 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 20 Nov 1971 West Ham United A League W 2-0 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 27 Nov 1971 COVENTRY CITY H League W 4-0 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 04 Dec 1971 Derby County A League L 1-3 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 11 Dec 1971 IPSWICH TOWN H League W 4-0 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 18 Dec 1971 LEICESTER CITY H League D 1-1 Maine Road     Stats Table
Mon 27 Dec 1971 Stoke City A League W 3-1 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 01 Jan 1972 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League D 2-2 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 08 Jan 1972 Tottenham Hotspur A League D 1-1 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 22 Jan 1972 Crystal Palace A League W 2-1 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Jan 1972 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League W 5-2 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 12 Feb 1972 Sheffield United A League D 3-3 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 19 Feb 1972 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League W 1-0 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 26 Feb 1972 Liverpool A League L 0-3 Anfield     Stats Table
Wed 01 Mar 1972 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League W 2-1 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 04 Mar 1972 ARSENAL H League W 2-0 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 11 Mar 1972 Everton A League W 2-1 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Mar 1972 CHELSEA H League W 1-0 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 25 Mar 1972 Newcastle United A League D 0-0 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Apr 1972 STOKE CITY H League L 1-2 Maine Road     Stats Table
Tue 04 Apr 1972 Southampton A League L 0-2 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 08 Apr 1972 WEST HAM UNITED H League W 3-1 Maine Road     Stats Table
Wed 12 Apr 1972 Manchester United A League W 3-1 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 15 Apr 1972 Coventry City A League D 1-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Tue 18 Apr 1972 Ipswich Town A League L 1-2 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 22 Apr 1972 DERBY COUNTY H League W 2-0 Maine Road     Stats Table