Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Queens Park Rangers's results from season 1997/1998

Results of games featuring Queens Park Rangers during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 25 8 10 7 30 25
Away 25 3 10 12 25 45
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 50 11 20 19 55 70
Click here to view Queens Park Rangers's complete league history View Queens Park Rangers's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 09 Aug 1997 IPSWICH TOWN H League D 0-0 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Tue 12 Aug 1997 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League Cup L 0-2 Loftus Road 8,355   Stats  
Fri 15 Aug 1997 Tranmere Rovers A League L 1-2 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Aug 1997 STOCKPORT COUNTY H League W 2-1 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Wed 27 Aug 1997 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League Cup W 2-1 Molineux 18,398   Stats  
Wolverhampton Wanderers won 3-2 on aggregate
Sat 30 Aug 1997 Nottingham Forest A League L 0-4 City Ground     Stats Table
Tue 02 Sep 1997 Reading A League W 2-1 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Sep 1997 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League W 2-0 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Sat 20 Sep 1997 Crewe Alexandra A League W 3-2 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Wed 24 Sep 1997 PORTSMOUTH H League W 1-0 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Sat 27 Sep 1997 Port Vale A League L 0-2 Vale Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Oct 1997 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League L 2-4 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Sat 18 Oct 1997 Sheffield United A League D 2-2 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Tue 21 Oct 1997 Bury A League D 1-1 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sun 26 Oct 1997 MANCHESTER CITY H League W 2-0 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Sat 01 Nov 1997 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League D 1-1 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Wed 05 Nov 1997 Swindon Town A League L 1-3 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 08 Nov 1997 Middlesbrough A League L 0-3 Riverside Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 15 Nov 1997 STOKE CITY H League D 1-1 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Sat 22 Nov 1997 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League W 2-1 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Sat 29 Nov 1997 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League L 2-3 Molineux     Stats Table
Wed 03 Dec 1997 NORWICH CITY H League D 1-1 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Sat 06 Dec 1997 SUNDERLAND H League L 0-1 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Fri 12 Dec 1997 Oxford United A League L 1-3 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Sun 21 Dec 1997 BRADFORD CITY H League W 1-0 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Fri 26 Dec 1997 Portsmouth A League L 1-3 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sun 28 Dec 1997 READING H League D 1-1 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Sat 03 Jan 1998 MIDDLESBROUGH H F.A. Cup D 2-2 Loftus Road 13,379   Stats  
Sat 10 Jan 1998 Ipswich Town A League D 0-0 Portman Road     Stats Table
Tue 13 Jan 1998 Middlesbrough A F.A. Cup L 0-2 Riverside Stadium 21,817   Stats  
Sat 17 Jan 1998 TRANMERE ROVERS H League D 0-0 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Sat 24 Jan 1998 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League L 0-1 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Sat 31 Jan 1998 Stockport County A League L 0-2 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Feb 1998 CREWE ALEXANDRA H League W 3-2 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Sat 14 Feb 1998 West Bromwich Albion A League D 1-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Tue 17 Feb 1998 Charlton Athletic A League D 1-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 21 Feb 1998 PORT VALE H League L 0-1 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Wed 25 Feb 1998 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League D 2-2 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Sat 28 Feb 1998 Norwich City A League D 0-0 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Wed 04 Mar 1998 MIDDLESBROUGH H League W 5-0 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Sat 07 Mar 1998 Birmingham City A League L 0-1 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 14 Mar 1998 SWINDON TOWN H League L 1-2 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Sat 21 Mar 1998 Stoke City A League L 1-2 Britannia Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 28 Mar 1998 Huddersfield Town A League D 1-1 Kirklees Stadium     Stats Table
Wed 01 Apr 1998 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League D 0-0 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Fri 10 Apr 1998 Sunderland A League D 2-2 Stadium of Light     Stats Table
Tue 14 Apr 1998 OXFORD UNITED H League D 1-1 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Sun 19 Apr 1998 Bradford City A League D 1-1 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Sat 25 Apr 1998 Manchester City A League D 2-2 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sun 03 May 1998 BURY H League L 0-1 Loftus Road     Stats Table