Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Burnley's results from season 2001/2002

Results of games featuring Burnley during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 25 12 7 6 45 33
Away 24 10 5 9 32 35
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 49 22 12 15 77 68
Click here to view Burnley's complete league history View Burnley's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sun 12 Aug 2001 Sheffield Wednesday A League W 2-0 Hillsborough 21,766   Stats Table
Sat 18 Aug 2001 WIMBLEDON H League W 3-2 Turf Moor 14,473   Stats Table
Tue 21 Aug 2001 RUSHDEN & DIAMONDS H League Cup L 2-3 Turf Moor 5,398   Stats  
Sat 25 Aug 2001 Millwall A League W 2-0 The Den 11,903   Stats Table
Mon 27 Aug 2001 MANCHESTER CITY H League L 2-4 Turf Moor 19,603   Stats Table
Sun 02 Sep 2001 Bradford City A League W 3-2 Valley Parade 17,547   Stats Table
Sat 08 Sep 2001 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League W 3-0 Turf Moor 14,820   Stats Table
Sat 15 Sep 2001 WALSALL H League W 5-2 Turf Moor 14,019   Stats Table
Tue 18 Sep 2001 Birmingham City A League W 3-2 St. Andrews 18,426   Stats Table
Sat 22 Sep 2001 Norwich City A League L 1-2 Carrow Road 19,849   Stats Table
Tue 25 Sep 2001 CREWE ALEXANDRA H League D 3-3 Turf Moor 13,964   Stats Table
Sat 29 Sep 2001 West Bromwich Albion A League L 0-1 The Hawthorns 21,442   Stats Table
Sat 13 Oct 2001 Nottingham Forest A League L 0-1 City Ground 24,016   Stats Table
Sat 20 Oct 2001 BARNSLEY H League D 3-3 Turf Moor 14,690   Stats Table
Tue 23 Oct 2001 CRYSTAL PALACE H League W 1-0 Turf Moor 14,713   Stats Table
Sun 28 Oct 2001 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League L 0-3 Molineux 24,893   Stats Table
Tue 30 Oct 2001 Gillingham A League D 2-2 Priestfield 8,067   Stats Table
Sun 04 Nov 2001 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League W 2-0 Turf Moor 13,166   Stats Table
Sat 10 Nov 2001 PORTSMOUTH H League D 1-1 Turf Moor 14,123   Stats Table
Tue 13 Nov 2001 WATFORD H League W 1-0 Turf Moor 13,162   Stats Table
Sat 17 Nov 2001 Coventry City A League W 2-0 Highfield Road 16,849   Stats Table
Fri 23 Nov 2001 GRIMSBY TOWN H League W 1-0 Turf Moor 18,535   Stats Table
Sat 01 Dec 2001 Crystal Palace A League W 2-1 Selhurst Park 18,457   Stats Table
Sun 09 Dec 2001 Preston North End A League W 3-2 Deepdale 20,370   Stats Table
Sat 15 Dec 2001 STOCKPORT COUNTY H League W 3-2 Turf Moor 15,526   Stats Table
Sat 22 Dec 2001 MILLWALL H League D 0-0 Turf Moor 16,131   Stats Table
Sat 29 Dec 2001 Manchester City A League L 1-5 Maine Road 34,250   Stats Table
Sat 05 Jan 2002 CANVEY ISLAND H F.A. Cup W 4-1 Turf Moor 11,496   Stats  
Sat 12 Jan 2002 Wimbledon A League D 0-0 Selhurst Park 7,675   Stats Table
Sat 19 Jan 2002 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League L 1-2 Turf Moor 16,081   Stats Table
Sun 27 Jan 2002 Cheltenham Town A F.A. Cup L 1-2 Whaddon Road 7,300   Stats  
Sun 03 Feb 2002 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League L 0-2 Turf Moor 15,846   Stats Table
Wed 06 Feb 2002 Watford A League W 2-1 Vicarage Road 12,160   Stats Table
Sat 09 Feb 2002 Barnsley A League D 1-1 Oakwell 14,411   Stats Table
Tue 12 Feb 2002 Rotherham United A League D 1-1 Millmoor 9,021   Stats Table
Sat 16 Feb 2002 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League D 1-1 Turf Moor 15,085   Stats Table
Sat 23 Feb 2002 Crewe Alexandra A League W 2-1 Gresty Road 6,458   Stats Table
Tue 26 Feb 2002 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League L 0-1 Turf Moor 13,504   Stats Table
Sat 02 Mar 2002 NORWICH CITY H League D 1-1 Turf Moor 14,679   Stats Table
Tue 05 Mar 2002 Walsall A League L 0-1 Bescot Stadium 5,611   Stats Table
Sat 09 Mar 2002 Stockport County A League W 2-0 Edgeley Park 6,410   Stats Table
Sun 17 Mar 2002 PRESTON NORTH END H League W 2-1 Turf Moor 18,388   Stats Table
Wed 20 Mar 2002 BRADFORD CITY H League D 1-1 Turf Moor 19,479   Stats Table
Sat 23 Mar 2002 Sheffield United A League L 0-3 Bramall Lane 19,003   Stats Table
Sat 30 Mar 2002 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League L 2-3 Turf Moor 21,823   Stats Table
Mon 01 Apr 2002 Portsmouth A League D 1-1 Fratton Park 18,020   Stats Table
Sat 06 Apr 2002 GILLINGHAM H League W 2-0 Turf Moor 16,236   Stats Table
Sat 13 Apr 2002 Grimsby Town A League L 1-3 Blundell Park 9,275   Stats Table
Sun 21 Apr 2002 COVENTRY CITY H League W 1-0 Turf Moor 18,751   Stats Table