Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Scunthorpe United's results from season 2005/2006

Includes goalscorer information where available

Goalscoring periods
Goals scored 01-15 mins 16-30 mins 31-45 mins 46-60 mins 61-75 mins 76-90 mins 91-120 mins
79 18 9 13 13 11 14 1
Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 27 11 8 8 40 36
Away 28 9 8 11 39 48
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 55 20 16 19 79 84
Click here to view Scunthorpe United's complete league history View Scunthorpe United's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Scorers Att View options
Sat 06 Aug 2005 Brentford A League L 0-2   5,952   Stats Table
Tue 09 Aug 2005 BARNSLEY H League W 2-1 Crosby 28 (pen); Taylor 71 7,152   Stats Table
Sat 13 Aug 2005 GILLINGHAM H League D 1-1 Hinds 90 5,007   Stats Table
Sat 20 Aug 2005 Nottingham Forest A League W 1-0 Sharp 71 19,091   Stats Table
Tue 23 Aug 2005 TRANMERE ROVERS H League Cup W 2-1 Ryan 56; Hinds 82 2,738   Stats  
Fri 26 Aug 2005 SOUTHEND UNITED H League W 1-0 Baraclough 36 5,569   Stats Table
Mon 29 Aug 2005 Hartlepool United A League D 3-3 Sharp 9, 50; Keogh 65 5,044   Stats Table
Fri 02 Sep 2005 Huddersfield Town A League W 4-1 Beagrie 8 (pen); Keogh 45, 83; Sparrow 74 14,112   Stats Table
Sat 10 Sep 2005 PORT VALE H League W 2-0 Hinds 32; Keogh 37 5,694   Stats Table
Sat 17 Sep 2005 Doncaster Rovers A League L 1-3 Sharp 51 6,699   Stats Table
Tue 20 Sep 2005 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League Cup L 0-2   6,109   Stats  
Sat 24 Sep 2005 WALSALL H League L 1-3 Sharp 55 4,973   Stats Table
Tue 27 Sep 2005 Milton Keynes Dons A League L 0-1   4,682   Stats Table
Sat 01 Oct 2005 YEOVIL TOWN H League L 3-4 Keogh 13; Sharp 20, 77 4,811   Stats Table
Fri 07 Oct 2005 Tranmere Rovers A League W 2-0 Keogh 1; Sharp 39 7,522   Stats Table
Sat 15 Oct 2005 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League D 2-2 Sharp 20, 60 6,649   Stats Table
Tue 18 Oct 2005 HARTLEPOOL UNITED H (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 1-0 Crosby 85 (pen) 2,028   Stats  
Sat 22 Oct 2005 Swindon Town A League D 1-1 Sparrow 35 4,972   Stats Table
Sat 29 Oct 2005 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League W 4-2 Butler 28; Sharp 31, 56; Crosby 52 5,055   Stats Table
Sat 05 Nov 2005 Bury A F.A. Cup D 2-2 Keogh 6; Baraclough 41 2,940   Stats  
Sun 13 Nov 2005 Blackpool A League L 2-5 Sharp 3, 35 (pen) 6,016   Stats Table
Tue 15 Nov 2005 BURY H F.A. Cup W 1-0 Johnson 117 4,006   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 0-0
Sat 19 Nov 2005 TRANMERE ROVERS H League L 1-2 Sharp 68 (pen) 4,602   Stats Table
Sat 26 Nov 2005 BRENTFORD H League L 1-3   4,322   Stats Table
Sat 03 Dec 2005 Aldershot Town A F.A. Cup W 1-0 Keogh 14 3,548   Stats  
Tue 06 Dec 2005 Swansea City A League L 0-2   14,207   Stats Table
Sat 10 Dec 2005 Barnsley A League L 2-5 Beagrie 89 (pen); MacKenzie 90 8,197   Stats Table
Tue 13 Dec 2005 Halifax Town A (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 3-1 Sharp 9; Keogh 59; Johnson 77 1,124   Stats  
Fri 16 Dec 2005 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League W 3-1 Ridley 29; Taylor 72; Byrne 83 5,857   Stats Table
Tue 20 Dec 2005 Hereford United A (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 0-2   1,452   Stats  
Mon 26 Dec 2005 CHESTERFIELD H League D 2-2 Baraclough 65; Johnson 90 5,866   Stats Table
Sat 31 Dec 2005 BRADFORD CITY H League D 0-0   5,269   Stats Table
Mon 02 Jan 2006 AFC Bournemouth A League D 1-1 Sharp 6 6,259   Stats Table
Sat 07 Jan 2006 Manchester City A F.A. Cup L 1-3 Keogh 17 27,779   Stats  
Tue 10 Jan 2006 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League D 2-2 Beagrie 17; Keogh 70 4,450   Stats Table
Sat 14 Jan 2006 Bristol City A League D 1-1 Keogh 5 11,692   Stats Table
Sat 21 Jan 2006 DONCASTER ROVERS H League L 1-2   6,978   Stats Table
Sat 04 Feb 2006 MILTON KEYNES DONS H League W 2-0 Sharp 3, 10 (pen) 4,631   Stats Table
Tue 07 Feb 2006 Colchester United A League L 0-1   4,416   Stats Table
Sat 11 Feb 2006 Walsall A League D 2-2 Keogh 19; MacKenzie 45 4,911   Stats Table
Tue 14 Feb 2006 BRISTOL CITY H League L 0-2   3,786   Stats Table
Sat 18 Feb 2006 SWANSEA CITY H League D 2-2 Sharp 6; Torpey 90 4,352   Stats Table
Sat 25 Feb 2006 Gillingham A League W 3-1 Sparrow 42; Hinds 59; Keogh 64 6,029   Stats Table
Tue 28 Feb 2006 Port Vale A League W 2-1 Sparrow 11; Taylor 59 3,984   Stats Table
Fri 10 Mar 2006 Southend United A League L 0-3   8,717   Stats Table
Tue 14 Mar 2006 HARTLEPOOL UNITED H League W 2-0 Baraclough 44; Sparrow 71 4,550   Stats Table
Sat 18 Mar 2006 Chesterfield A League W 2-1 Hinds 47; Crosby 63 4,406   Stats Table
Sat 25 Mar 2006 COLCHESTER UNITED H League D 0-0   4,608   Stats Table
Sat 01 Apr 2006 Bradford City A League L 2-4 Beagrie 13 (pen); Hinds 29 8,409   Stats Table
Sat 08 Apr 2006 AFC BOURNEMOUTH H League D 2-2 Beagrie 12 (pen); Hinds 84 4,136   Stats Table
Fri 14 Apr 2006 Yeovil Town A League W 1-0 Sharp 57 6,759   Stats Table
Mon 17 Apr 2006 SWINDON TOWN H League L 1-2 Sharp 9 5,207   Stats Table
Sat 22 Apr 2006 Rotherham United A League D 1-1 Keogh 41 5,778   Stats Table
Sat 29 Apr 2006 BLACKPOOL H League W 1-0 Sharp 90 5,917   Stats Table
Sat 06 May 2006 Oldham Athletic A League D 1-1 Sharp 88 5,544   Stats Table